The training agency for travel writing and travel photography
Inspiring excellence
by sharing experience

"Superb instructors with great patience and understanding." – Nick 

Travellers’ Tales operates through a network of top-level contacts in the worlds of travel writing, travel photography, magazines, newspapers and book publishing. This gives us our specialist knowledge and expertise.

Here are just some of the experts we have worked with, either for courses or corporate services:

Travel editors

  • Simon Calder travel correspondent of The Independent newspaper.
  • Isabel Choat travel editor of The Guardian website.
  • Kate Simon travel correspondent of The independent On Sunday.
  • Lyn Hughes editor-in-chief of Wanderlust.
  • Hilary Bradt founder of Bradt guidebooks.
  • Barnaby Rogerson publisher of Eland Books.
  • Dan Linstead former editor of Wanderlust.
  • James Fair travel editor of BBC Wildlife.
  • Richard Madden adventure travel editor of the Daily Telegraph.
  • Jonathan Lorie former editor of Traveller magazine.

Travel writers

  • Colin Thubron Britain’s most distinguished travel writer.
  • William Dalrymple Britain’s most acclaimed travel writer.
  • Chris Stewart bestselling travel author and broadcaster.
  • Jason Elliot award-winning travel author.
  • Anthony Sattin distinguished travel writer and book critic.
  • William Gray prize-winning travel journalist.
  • Charlotte Hindle author of The Lonely Planet Guide To Travel Writing.

Travel photographers

  • John Warburton-Lee photo-journalist of the year 2005 and picture library director.
  • Paul Harris Royal Geographical Society medal-winner and adventure photographer.
  • Steve Watkins photographer for Unforgettable Journeys To Take Before You Die and other bestselling BBC books.
  • Keith Wilson editorial director of Outdoor Photography magazine.
  • Clare Jones travel photographer for BBC books.

Isabel Choat
William Dalrymple
Colin Thubron
Chris Stewart
Lyn Hughes
Paul Harris
Anthony Sattin
Simon Calder
John Warburton-Lee
Hilary Bradt
Clare Jones
Richard Madden